Revolut Adds Support for 4 New Cryptocurrencies
Main page News, Banking, Crypto Market, Cryptocurrency
Hot topic
Dec. 11, 2020
214 214

Revolut, a British neobank, has announced it listed four new cryptocurrencies to customers from the European Economic Area.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel to stay up to date on the latest crypto and blockchain news.

According to an official blog post, the neobank listed EOS (EOS), omg network (OMG), 0x (ZRX) and tezos (XTZ). It remains unknown when the above-mentioned assets will be available for users from the US.

In July 2020, the popular European fintech company entered into a partnership with New York-based crypto startup Paxos to launch crypto trading services in the US. Revolut agreed to use Paxos Crypto Brokerage service to integrate crypto buying, holding and selling services.

Revolut Partners with Fireblocks for New Crypto Services

Paxos handles all regulatory compliance and technical aspects of the service, while Revolut provides the service directly to customers.

As iHodl reported this summer, Revolut also decided to transfer to users the ownership of the digital assets they buy. Before that, the company was the only legal owner of the assets. However, Revolut's customers can not transfer the cryptocurrencies to people who are not clients of the company. As a result, customers are only able to manage their digital assets within the Revolut app.

Access more than 50 of the world's financial markets directly from your EXANTE account – including NASDAQ, London Stock Exchange and Tokyo Stock Exchange.

Read also:
Please describe the error